Camp War Eagle

group of 60 counselors and staff smiling

Welcome to the Auburn Family!

Congratulations on your acceptance to Auburn University! We look forward to hosting you at Camp War Eagle (CWE) this summer. Through CWE, we will provide an experience which will promote the academic, social and personal success of incoming freshman students. We hope our website will provide all necessary information and instructions to prepare you for your orientation session.

During CWE, you will:

  • Meet your CWE Camp Counselor and other incoming freshman students while you learn more about Auburn.
  • Discover campus resources and departments to help you succeed at Auburn.
  • Connect with your academic advisor and prepare to register for classes.

 

More information will be added as we get closer to summer.


CWE 2024 In Person Session Dates:

  • Thursday, May 23-Friday, May 24
  • Thursday, May 30-Friday, May 31
  • Thursday, June 6-Friday, June 7
  • Monday, June 10-Tuesday, June 11
  • Thursday, June 13-Friday, June 14
  • Monday, June 17-Tuesday, June 18
  • Monday, June 24-Tuesday, June 25
  • Thursday, June 27-Friday, June 28
  • Monday, July 1-Tuesday, July 2
  • Thursday, July 11-Friday, July 12
  • Monday, July 15-Tuesday, July 16
  • Thursday, July 18-Friday, July 19

 

Please do not make any travel arrangements until you have registered for your session. Please hold from 7 am on Day 1 to 5 pm on Day 2. For 2024, class registration will take place during a student's CWE session.

Not every college will advise students at every session. Thus, session availability may be limited based on your major. That information will be posted soon.

Registration for CWE will open in mid-March. The specific date and time will be posted soon.

Students, be sure to check your Auburn email regularly. Most university departments will start using that as the primary mode of communication, even while you are in high school.


Camp War Eagle Eligibility

To be eligible to participate in CWE, you must have:

  • Been accepted to Auburn University as an entering freshman for summer or fall semester.
  • Paid the $250 enrollment deposit to Enrollment Operations. Log in to apply.auburn.edu/status and you will see the payment due on your admitted student portal. *Please note that it takes 24 hours for your deposit to process.